drizzler dimensions and discharge

Forum users introduce themselves...
Foren Benutzer stellen sich vor...
pellets4fuel

drizzler dimensions and discharge

Beitrag von pellets4fuel »

Hi,
I am new to the forum and don't see a category for new members to introduce themselves. I am not new to woodgas. I have been toying with it for several years. I have a 1989 Toyota truck with an Imbert style gasifier that I have driven some, but not enough to work out all the bugs. I have followed Luc for quite some time on other forums. Recently he commented on a post on another forum about using the drizzler for a continuous flow charcoal retort which I think is a great idea. He also tried to describe to me the discharge on a drizzler. I have read through posts and have heard it called a screw, a snail, and a vice. Luc used the term flights which in English means and auger.
I think it is an auger that is being used that is being machined out of solid shaft, but am trying to find a picture on this forum to confirm that for myself.
Also then I am considering building a drizzler to use as a charcoal producing retort. It only makes sense to me though that if I am going to build something I should be open minded enough to build it to run something also besides just using it as a retort. Where to I find dimensioning per engine size and what current internal components look like in the drizzler? Drop box, cyclone, and final filter seem pretty straight forward, and wouldn't even be needed initially if I were only using it for a charcoal producing retort.
FYI I am considering building it large enough to try on my truck which is 2.2litre Toyota motor. If I build that big and decide to use it for something smaller how easy can I scale it down?
Thanks group, and Luc for inviting me to the forum.
David S
Pascal Kirchner
Site Admin
Re: drizzler dimensions and discharge

Beitrag von Pascal Kirchner »

Hi David