Water to Fuel with the OpenFire

the right place for all other types of Gasifiers. woodgasifer, charcoal gasifiers, imbert, and all other designs.
der richtige Platz für alle anderen Vergaser. Holzvergaser, Holzkohlevergaser, Imbert, andere Designs.
TroyMartz
Water to Fuel with the OpenFire

Beitrag von TroyMartz »

Hi All,

We recently fired up our charcoal gasifier, and had some success with cracking steam. Although we haven't had our gas tested, we feel we have a strong H2 component.

Here are the videos:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJY7VsJ ... xybbSQoBWs

This project is 100% open source, and the plans an CAD files will be coming later in the year, or early 2015... We want to make sure we have a solid foundation before we call it "Version 1.0."

Thanks!

Troy
"I am still learning" -- Michelangelo
luk
Site Admin
Re: Water to Fuel with the OpenFire

Beitrag von luk »

Troy,

Thank you for posting your works. Feel welcome.

Nice builds. Here in Europe charcoal gasifiers are seldom seen. I think the mess that goes with making charcoal is scaring most of the folks off. Also woodchips are very easy to come by. It is standardised fuel, standards are sise 30 and sise 50 (more or less refering the the sises 30 and 50mm) You can even buy sacks of sorted chips in the supermarked.
Charcoal is promising in one way because avoiding the tar problem, on the other hand other issues are coming up. Anyway good there are so many way's to skin the cat, as mike La Rose used to say.